• Second Opinion

    Asked by sherryhalpert on Wednesday, November 6, 2013

    Second Opinion

    We got a phone call TODAY asking if we could come for our "requested" second opinion appointment TOMORROW at Henry Ford Brain Cancer Center in Detroit. The doctor we are seeing is head of the center and doing some clinical trials that my husband may be eligible for. Keep your fingers crossed :-)

    13 Answers from the Community

    13 answers
    • carm's Avatar
      carm

      Best of luck to you and your husband, Carm RN.

      over 7 years ago
    • GregP_WN's Avatar
      GregP_WN

      Good news! Sometimes you have to act quick to take advantage of these opportunitys. We wish you both the best.

      over 7 years ago
    • Carool's Avatar
      Carool

      sherryhalpert, best of luck to you both. Carool.

      over 7 years ago
    • glam's Avatar
      glam

      Great news!!!! I will keep you in my prayers and hope your husband get the best treatment to fight his cancer....keep us posted and lots of good energies to you both.....God continue blessing all of us

      over 7 years ago
    • JeanB's Avatar
      JeanB

      Fingers crossed....praying for your husband.

      over 7 years ago
    • lilymadeline's Avatar
      lilymadeline

      That is great news, I'm sending you lots of positive energy as well as keeping my fingers crossed! ;-) best of luck to you both!

      over 7 years ago
    • ld_105's Avatar
      ld_105

      Good luck!

      over 7 years ago
    • Clyde's Avatar
      Clyde

      Good luck to you both.

      over 7 years ago
    • cbanks' Avatar
      cbanks

      Good luck. Sending good thoughts and prayers.

      over 7 years ago
    • cam32505's Avatar
      cam32505

      I am from the Detroit area, and Henry Ford Hospital has a good reputation. Hopefully, that will be in your husband's favor. Good luck.

      over 7 years ago
    • BuckeyeShelby's Avatar
      BuckeyeShelby

      I hope you get the answers and options you and your husband need. Good luck!

      over 7 years ago
    • amontoya's Avatar
      amontoya

      Good Luck!!!

      over 7 years ago
    • MizJill's Avatar
      MizJill

      Been thinking of you and W lots lately, Sherry, so happy to hear from you and hope this visit @ Henry Ford will be the answer you've been hoping for. Fingers crossed for good driving conditions for you to go and return safely. Let us know how it went. I hear good things about Henry Ford, too, so all positive thoughts and good vibes to you both and the team at HFH today!

      over 7 years ago

    Help the community by answering this question:

    Create an account to post your answer Already have an account? Sign in!

    By using WhatNext, you agree to our User Agreement, and Privacy Policy


    Read and answer more oligodendroglioma questions.  Also, don't forget to check out our Oligodendroglioma page.